top of page

A New Playground for ESL Teachers



I've been thinking about creating this website for a while now. However, I kept changing my mind so many times that it actually took over a year for me to finally sit and create it. Have you ever put off something you had to do because you just didn't know where to start? Or because you wanted it to be perfect? Well, I guess that's what I did. So you're probably wondering how this website will be useful to you. My goal is essentially to have a plateform to share projects and ideas to ESL teachers all around the province. I remember when I had to teach elementary ESL in 5 different schools. My car was not only used for transportation but also for stockage. I never spent more than a half-day in a school and I had a hard time catching up on the grading. Especially because I had decided not to use activity books. But, enough about me! By creating this website, I wanted to give access to some activities and LESs that I have the chance to develop at my board. I figured that if it was helpful for my teachers, it would be useful for other ELS teachers as well. And as this website is actually a blog, it will allow me to share innovative pedagogical tips and tools once and a while. Let's see where this leads us!

bottom of page